So our Azoogle & Google affiliate Experiment/How-to is still not doing anything. So far this month we have made 5 sales for $100 total. However we have spent over $240.
So, basically all that I did was cut my spend by as much to break even.
The number of clicks will be way down but the profitability should be there. Before I was spending $.60 a click. So $100/$240 = 41.6%. .416 x $.60 = $.25. I set it to $.30 however because it is pretty close.
I have found a couple of winners this way. You set your spend to a profitable level. Then for some reason you see a conversion spike sometime down the road. It might be a month later, it may be a year. You then find out why it spiked and you capitalize on it going forward. It’s like setting a bunch of fish hooks in a lake then fishing at the spot where the fish are biting.